mustard and miscellany

A story of love and hate

We saw the Wienermobile! November 21, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Mustard and Miscellany @ 10:58 am
Tags: , ,

Yep, the Oscar Meyer Wienermobile was in my city! Anyone remember when I posted a pic of Schu in front of the Wienermobile before…here? Well, I got ridiculously excited about seeing it again so last week I dragged Schu and our friend Nate down to a Walmart parking lot on a gorgeous sunny day and there it was…

They had the nicest people working there who told us about the Wienermobile – turns out the one we saw this summer was the 1952 version! – and made us nametags…

…we got to check out the inside

They are back seats also that are super comfortable and a sweet flat-screen TV on the wall. We kind of wanted to move in.  It seems like a pretty good gig for the nice young people (I feel like a grandmother typing that, but it’s what they are!) who get the jobs driving this thing around the country doing marketing. Wish I was younger, I’d totally want to do this. They couldn’t have been nicer, and you should follow them on twitter to see when they’ll be in your area @Wienermobile. I’d love to hear if you go see them!

Happy Thanksgiving to the American readers (or as the Wienermobile kids would say, Happy FRANKSgiving…you think I’m kidding, but I’m not). I hope you have a lovely and relaxing day. I think our menu is going to be quite devoid of mustard but I love Thanksgiving food regardless and am looking forward to seeing family and friends this weekend. I’ll post some new mustard recipes soon!

Cheers,

Stephanie

 

Leave a Reply

